Can a FreeStyle LibreLink app user stop sharing their glucose data with a LibreLinkUp app Connection?

Yes, LibreLink app* users can stop sharing glucose data at any time by following these steps in their app:

1. Tap the Navigation Menu
2. Tap Connected Apps
3. Under LibreLinkUp, tap Manage.
4. Tap the name of the Connection you want to stop sharing data with
5. Tap Stop Sharing

That person will no longer receive your glucose data or notifications in their LibreLinkUp§ app. Their name will also go away in your list of Connections in your LibreLink app.*

* The FreeStyle LibreLink app is only compatible with certain mobile devices and operating systems. Please check our website for more information about device compatibility before using the apps. Sharing of glucose data requires registration with LibreView.

§ The LibreLinkUp app is only compatible with certain mobile device and operating systems. Please check www.librelinkup.com for more information about device compatibility before using the app. Use of the LibreLinkUp app requires registration with LibreView. LibreLinkUp is not intended to be used for dosing decisions. The user should follow instructions on the continuous glucose monitoring system. LibreLinkUp is not intended to replace self-monitoring practices as advised by a physician.

Butterfly-loader-image

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.